Welcome, New Year

Hello to you, 2024.

I know we’ve only just met, but I have genuine hope for our relationship. I’ve known a number of your ancestors. Some better than others, and some of them I remember much more fondly than others. But, I am very glad to have known all of them. I hope I will say the same of you one day.

I hope you’ll work with me, with us, to bring some more peace into this world. I’m not asking for miracles. But I am asking for your help. We need it. And I like to believe you’d like that to be part of your legacy. I don’t believe we’re going to fully get our shit together during your time. But I ask that you help us make progress. And may we always remember you fondly, and say your name with reverence and joy in our eyes and on our tongues.

I know we’ve only just met. But this I hope. This I pray. That we will continue, substantially, on the roads of healing and equity. May your Ancestors help you as ours do for us.

May you be well, and peace and joy follow you. Pack Warm Us and Keep Us All.

And to you, dear reader, I wish the same. I hope this year is kind to you and yours. May we build on the healing we have begun. For ourselves. For our communities. For the world.

May you be well, and peace and joy follow you. Pack Warm Us and Keep Us All.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started